Day 2: Making Progress!

Day 2 of NaNoWriMo was a lot more successful than day 1! After being so excited to start my second book of The Hoarding Series, and day 1 being a total disappoint with the writing done, day 2 was definitely a step in the right direction.

I have finished a rough rough rough draft of the Prologue. It is a creepy beginning to the story and raises a lot of questions but it is a must to the overall plot. I really need to finish writing the history of my world and also mapping out the layout of the world in order to proceed further with this chapter.

Tomorrow I will officially begin the first chapter of the story. I am excited to develop these new characters I have in mind and also return to some older characters from my previous book, Junkland. It should be another mind twisting ride.

That being said… Let’s Go Cubs!!!

Floppy Salmon

Leave a Reply

